Enjoy the card with the highlights of 2021 and browse through the links on the different items. 

Gerse Vrouwen image

Read CLARIN’s new Impact Story about the project ‘Stories in Motion: Oral History as Sustainable Data in Urban Settings’.


Read this blog post to find out about the planned celebrations for the 10th anniversary of CLARIN.


The call for abstracts for the CLARIN Annual Conference 2022 is now open.


The call for papers for the workshop ‘Digital Parliamentary Data in Action’ co-located with the 6th Digital Humanities in the Nordic and Baltic Countries Conference (DHNB 2022) is now open.


This Tour de CLARIN interview is with Zrinka Kolaković, a corpus linguist researching clitic phenomena using corpora provided by CLARIN.SI and the CLASSLA Knowledge Centre.


Read the most recent CLARIN Newsflash: November 2021 here


Read all about the workshop on Data Management for FAIR CMC Corpora organised by the CLARIN K-Centre for Computer Mediated Communication and Social Media Corpora (CKCMC)


Read all about the B-centre re-certification of TalkBank


The CLARIN Knowledge Centre for South Slavic languages (CLASSLA) was recognized by CLARIN on 19 March 2019. The centre offers support for automated processing of South Slavic languages, and is operated by the Slovenian CLARIN.SI, and by the Bulgarian CLaDA-BG.


Read all about the last CLARIN Café on Text and Data Mining Exceptions in the Directive on Copyright in the Digital Single Market


Registration is open for the workshop Digital Language Equality 2030: Implications for Libraries, Collections, and their Users. The Visions of the ELE Project


This free event that will take place on 19 November 2021 from 12:00 to 16:00, will introduce the Written British National Corpus 2014 (BNC2014) and offer a series of mini lectures from leading experts in corpus linguistics.


Read the most recent CLARIN Newsflash: October 2021 here


Thomas Gaillat is a lecturer in corpus linguistics and a teacher of English for specific purposes. He is part of the CORLI steering committee. 


Written by Jakob Lenardic


Written by Liané van den Bergh



Written by Liané van den Bergh and Ansu Berg


Written by Martin Puttkammer


Written by Liané van den Bergh and Juan Steyn