You are here

Standing Committee for CLARIN Technical Centres

The Standing Committee for CLARIN Technical Centres (SCCTC) is a permanent Committee that reports to the Board of Directors. Its main responsibility is to ensure consistence, coherence and stability of infrastructure services through decisions on implementation as well as coordination between the centres and members.

Its main tasks are:

  • to serve as a forum for CLARIN centres to exchange ideas and experiences
  • to coordinate between CLARIN centres by  discussing and agreeing on measures needed for the implementation of the CLARIN technical infrastructure
  • to review and update the Centre Types Document which was produced in the CLARIN Preparatory Phase
  • to interact with the Centre Assessment Committee on relevant issues
  • to advise the Board of Directors and the National Coordinators’ Forum on any issues deemed relevant for maintaining the quality of the services provided by the CLARIN technical infrastructure.

Every year the SCCTC prepares an overview of the state of the technical infrastructure services for the General Assembly.

All meetings, minutes and documents of the SCCTC can be accessed here.

Dieter Van Uytvanck Chair
Roberts Darģis Member Latvia
Leif-Jöran Olsson Member Sweden
Jan Hajič Vice-chair Czech Republic
Andrius Utka Member Lithuania
Alessandro Enea Member Italy
Matej Ďurčo Member Austria
Daan Broeder Member Netherlands
Nicolas Larrousse Observer France
Lene Offersgaard Member Denmark
Freddy Wetjen Member Norway
Vincent Vandeghinste Member Belgium
Krista Liin Member Estonia
Marcin Pol Member Poland
Ivan Georgiev Member Bulgaria
Martin Matthiesen Member Finland
João Ricardo Silva Member Portugal
Vanja Štefanec Member Croatia
Dirk Goldhahn Member Germany
Martin Wynne Observer United Kingdom
Xaris Papageorgiou Member Greece
Cyprian Laskowski Member Slovenia