Standards Committee

The main responsibility of the Standards Committee is to advise the Board of Directors on the adoption of standards to be supported by CLARIN .

Its main tasks include:

  • to collect, consolidate and prepare for publication in a single place its findings and recommendations related to standards;

  • to maintain the set of standards supported by CLARIN and adapt them to new developments within or outside CLARIN;

  • to publish and promote the standards supported by CLARIN;

  • to develop and implement procedures for the discussion of recommendations and the adoption of new standards;

  • to ensure harmonisation of standards between CLARIN ERIC and related initiatives;

  • to ensure communication with international standards bodies such as (but not limited to) ISO;

  • to advise the Board of Directors in all matters related to standards.



Piotr Bański Chair Germany
Karlheinz Mörth Vice-chair Austria
Neeme Kahusk Member Estonia
Jussi Piitulainen Member Finland
Francesca Frontini Observer France
Christian Thomas Member Germany
Andreas Witt Member Germany
Hanna Hedeland Member Germany
Maria Gavriilidou Member Greece
Penny Labropoulou Member Greece
Fahad Khan Member Italy
Daan Broeder Member Netherlands
Jan Odijk Member Netherlands
Menzo Windhouwer Member Netherlands
Tomaž Erjavec Member Slovenia
Leif-Jöran Olsson Member Sweden
Dieter Van Uytvanck Member Netherlands