You are here

National Coordinators' Forum

The National Coordinators' Forum (NCF) is a permanent Committee that reports to the Board of Directors (BoD). Its main responsibility is to ensure the coordination of the implementation of the strategies laid out by the General Assembly. The Forum shall have to maintain coherence and consistency across CLARIN and collaboration between the members. Its main tasks are:

  • to serve as a forum for CLARIN national consortia to exchange ideas and experiences
  • to coordinate the national level implementation and exploitation of the CLARIN infrastructure between CLARIN national consortia
  • to help the BoD coordinate access to existing and newly created resources, tools, and services available at the national level
  • to help the BoD coordinate the CLARIN knowledge sharing infrastructure
  • to advise the Board of Directors on any issues deemed relevant for the implementation and exploitation of the CLARIN infrastructure.
  • Every year the NCF prepares an overview of the state of the national implementation of the CLARIN infrastructure for the General Assembly.
Koenraad De Smedt Chair Norway
Jan Odijk Vice-chair Netherlands
Karlheinz Mörth Member Austria
Griet Depoorter Member Belgium
Kiril Simov Member Bulgaria
Eva Hajičová Member Czech Republic
Costanza Navarretta Member Denmark
Kadri Vider Member Estonia
Krister Lindén Member Finland
Erhard Hinrichs Member Germany
Stelios Piperidis Member Greece
Tamás Váradi Member Hungary
Monica Monachini Member Italy
Inguna Skadiņa Member Latvia
Jurgita Vaičenonienė Member Lithuania
António Branco Member Portugal
Maciej Piasecki Member Poland
Tomaž Erjavec Member Slovenia
Lars Borin Member Sweden
Nicolas Larrousse Observer France
Martin Wynne Observer United Kingdom